Kinetic Artwork

The Planning Commission consists of five members who must be residents of the city.  The City Council staggers appointment of Planning Commission members on six-year terms and seeks to balance membership by including members with a diversity of viewpoints and interests.  A City Council member serves as an ex officio member and liaison for the group.  The Planning Commission is staffed by Johanna Roe, Minutes Taker  and Ben Shumaker, Community Development Director.  Current Planning Commission members include:

Planning Commission Members

Member (Position)
Valerie Hoy-Rhodehamel (Chair, #1)
Sean VanPelt (#2)
Mike Beck (#3)
Auguste Zettler (Vice-Chair, #4)
Jeff Breckel (#5)
Paul Spencer (Ex Officio)

Contact Information

Phone: (509)427-5970


Mail: City of Stevenson Planning Commission, PO Box 371, Stevenson, WA 98648.

If you would like to add yourself to the Planning Commission email list click here

The Calendar of Events has details on Planning Commission meetings and events.